Life At The Nest

Life At The Nest

The Official Blog of SMCHS

Garrett Thompson – Senior Day

SMCHS Community,

My name is Garrett Thompson, and along with a few of my teammates on the boys basketball team, this will be my last regular season game in the Moiso Family Pavilion.  It has truly been a great four years playing for the boys basketball team. These years have been filled with many memories that all of the seniors on my team will cherish for years to come. Since tonight is senior night, I would like to share with all for you my top four memories from my four years playing basketball for SMCHS.

  1. CIF Game Against Los Alamitos: During my sophomore year we had the largest crowd in the school’s history at our CIF Quarterfinal game. There was only one section for the parents to sit in and the atmosphere was electric.

2. Starting on Varsity: I started over 15 games my sophomore year and I remember how great it felt to have my name called and photo on the brand new billboards in front of a packed Eagle’s Nest.

3. The Eagle’s Nest: We have the best fans in the Trinity League. They get loud and show their school spirit every home game and having all that support hypes us up to win.

4. Playing Against Chino Hills: Even though we lost the game, we got the opportunity to play the Number #1 team in the nation and it was one of the most entertaining games I have ever been a part of.

I would like to take this opportunity to call all students out to the Moiso Family Pavilion tonight to cheer us on for our final home game.  Our game against Servite starts at 7:00 p.m. and it would be amazing to have a raucous Eagle’s Nest crowd to help us seal a win.

See you all at the game,

Garrett Thompson

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Garrett Thompson – Senior Day

Skip to toolbar